MY REFLECTIONS OF SOVEREIGN HILL

All about Sovereign Hill

What I have been doing this term.

This term our class has been working really hard and  we had a really fun camp when we went to Sovereign Hill. The whole term we were talking about how much we want to go to camp but when we got there it was freezing and then I remembered that  in 1850s it was probably 10 times colder without heating and fires.

Life in the 1850’s.

 

 

Life is the 1850’s was tough as you can imagine. The schooling was………

HORRIBLE. I mean would you really like to get whipped 10 times because  you were breathing too LOUD? All I know is that I don’t. The 1850’s was so much different to now and sometimes I don’t even like living in my house and they had to live in tents in the cold.

The 1850’s work business

The 1850’s work Business are very different to now but I guess some are the same but I can’t think of any so can you? If you had a business you would probably own land and you had enough money to feed your hole family. Even if you were 16 years old you were probably married and had children. And that is a difference. The best business to have was probably the Blacksmith because they had to make horse shoes.

Eureka Stockade

The Eureka Stockade was a horrible event that only lasted 15 minutes. You may be wondering what is the Eureka Stockade, will it is were 100s of people didn’t like the idea of paying for gold licenses. Do you think it is a good idea? In the incident there were 22 miners, 6 soldiers and 1 women killed in the fight.

Relationships

On this camp I made my relationship so much stronger especially the people who  were in my cabin. I now know Tilly and Hazel a lot more because they were  new. They both made me laugh but it was weird when I started laughing in the middle of the night and woke up everyone.

Self-Management 

In camp I had to use lots of knowledge when the teacher asked me a question. I had to think of what to say but then I remembered what I had been learning the whole team. I had to use resilience when I found out what I had to wear. It was very cold there and when we had to wear a dress I was so sad but that is when I used resilience.

Have you ever been to Sovereign Hill?

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *